Emy - President
Emy - past president

Dear Forest Cousins,

At the recent Forest family meeting in Shediac, New Brunswick, we elected a new president, Denis A. Forest of Quebec. He will coordinate our next reunion in 2021, most likely in Saguenay, Quebec, north of Quebec City. As your outgoing president, I wish him the best and I am looking forward to the next meeting already.

During my tenure, I have enjoyed working on programs in Madawaska, ME, Niagara-on-the Lake, Ontario with Yvette Metcalfe and most recently in Shediac, New Brunswick with Léandre Forest. I have appreciated the support of Denis, Denis A., Yves, our webmaster and Johanne, our newsletter editor and I also enjoyed communicating with you periodically. I thank you for the times you all touched base with me and responded to my messages.

Denis A. is one of the original organizers of Family Association (Association of Forest of America) which was officially organized at the first CMA in 1994. Denis Forest was then elected president and has most recently been serving as Treasurer of AFA. Denis A. had given us a nice summary at the meeting.

Our recent meeting went very well, I think. Everyone seemed to be having a good time. We met some new cousins descended from Michel Forest’s sons Jean-Baptiste and Pierre (via Simon). And we had a family come from as far as British Columbia, Illinois and Louisiana. We missed those who couldn’t make it this year.

The next CMA will be August 10-18, 2024 in Southwest Nova Scotia. A proposal for our reunion will be presented for approval at our next meeting in Quebec, 2021.

I will locate and send along some pictures, when I get a chance, especially the group pictures. Please share any pictures you might have.

Have a good year and please stay in touch,

Kindest regards,

Emy


                          O u r  a n c e s t o r,

                                           Michel de Forest

                          of unknown origin                      

....up to now

Photo Emy Présidente
Emy presidente sortante

Chers cousins Forest,

 

Lors de la récente réunion de la famille Forest à Shédiac, au Nouveau-Brunswick, nous avons élu un nouveau président, Denis A. Forest, du Québec. Il coordonnera notre prochaine réunion en 2021, probablement au Saguenay, au nord de la ville de Québec. En tant que présidente sortante, je lui souhaite le meilleur et j’attends déjà avec impatience la prochaine réunion.

Durant mon mandat, j'ai eu le plaisir de travailler sur des programmes à Madawaska, ME, à Niagara-on-the-Lake, en Ontario avec Yvette Metcalfe et, plus récemment, à Shédiac, au Nouveau-Brunswick, avec Léandre Forest. J'ai apprécié le soutien de Denis, Denis A., Yves, notre webmestre et Johanne, notre rédactrice de bulletin d'information, et j'ai également apprécié de pouvoir communiquer avec vous périodiquement. Je vous remercie pour les moments où vous avez tous répondu à mes messages.

Denis A. est l'un des premiers organisateurs de la Family Association (Association des Forest d'Amérique), officiellement organisée lors de la première CMA en 1994. Denis Forest a ensuite été élu président et a récemment occupé le poste de trésorier de l'AFA. Denis A. nous avait bien résumé la réunion.

Notre récente réunion s'est très bien déroulée, je pense. Tout le monde semblait passer un bon moment. Nous avons rencontré de nouveaux cousins ​​issus des fils de Michel Forest, Jean Baptiste et Pierre (via Simon). Et nous avons eu la famille venue d'aussi loin que la Colombie-Britannique, l'Illinois et la Louisiane. Nous avons manqué ceux qui n’ont pas pu venir cette année.

La prochaine CMA aura lieu du 10 au 18 août 2024 dans le sud-ouest de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Une proposition pour notre réunion sera présentée pour approbation lors de notre prochaine réunion à Québec en 2021.

Je localiserai et enverrai des photos lorsque je pourrai, surtout les photos de groupe. S'il vous plaît, partagez des photos que vous pourriez avoir.

Passer une bonne année et rester en contact,

Meilleures salutations,

Emy

 


                          N o t r e  a n c ê t r e,

                                           Michel de Forest

                            aux origines inconnues                

....à ce jour